DTN Market Matters Blog

Editorial Staff Image
Editorial Staff – 
Early Start to Grain Shipping and Planting Season?
If recent warm weather across the country continues, the grain shipping season on U.S. waterways could see an early start this year. The warm weather also may be a temptation for farmers to start spring field work early. [Read and Comment on Full Blog]
Posted at 1:03PM Mon Feb 20, 2017 CST
blog iconDTN Blogs & Forums
DTN Ag Policy Blog
Chris Clayton
DTN Ag Policy Editor
Tuesday, February 21, 2017 9:45AM CST
The Urban Air Initiative and several other groups filed comments with EPA last week to convince the agency to reconsider a plan that would limit ethanol blend above 15% strictly fo... [Read Full Blog]
Thursday, February 16, 2017 4:11PM CST
Wednesday, February 15, 2017 7:49PM CST
Minding Ag's Business
Marcia Taylor
DTN Executive Editor
Monday, February 20, 2017 12:24PM CST
This week, farmers lost one of their most intelligent, steadfast journalist supporters. Agriculture journalism lost one of its true giants.
Tuesday, February 14, 2017 2:07PM CST
Thursday, January 12, 2017 9:51AM CST
DTN Ag Weather Forum
Bryce Anderson
DTN Ag Meteorologist and DTN Analyst
Wednesday, February 15, 2017 4:45PM CST
El Nino signature continues to strengthen in North and South America.
Monday, February 13, 2017 6:29PM CST
Thursday, February 9, 2017 1:38PM CST
Wednesday, February 15, 2017 1:53PM CST
Following Tuesday's losses, Chicago and New York Harbor cash ethanol prices gained Wednesday after U.S. Energy Information Agency reports show a drop in domestic production.
Tuesday, February 14, 2017 12:30PM CST
Monday, February 13, 2017 1:11PM CST
DTN Production Blog
Pam Smith
Crops Technology Editor
Wednesday, February 8, 2017 12:51PM CST
Let's hope we learned some lessons from our dicamba mistakes this past summer.
Friday, January 27, 2017 4:18PM CST
Friday, January 6, 2017 11:05AM CST
Machinery Chatter
Jim Patrico
Progressive Farmer Senior Editor
Tuesday, February 21, 2017 9:29AM CST
Most exhibitors Progressive Farmer Senior Editor Jim Patrico interviewed at this year's National Farm Machinery Show were quietly optimistic about prospects for 2017.
Tuesday, February 14, 2017 12:15PM CST
Thursday, February 9, 2017 7:33AM CST
Harrington's Sort & Cull
John Harrington
DTN Livestock Analyst
Friday, February 17, 2017 3:09PM CST
Until the CME can somehow revive the critical reality of convergence, risk managers will find live cattle futures to be no more useful than an ornamental doorstop.
Friday, February 10, 2017 3:30PM CST
Monday, February 6, 2017 2:51PM CST
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN