DTN Blogs
DTN Market Matters Blog
Editorial Staff
Monday, June 24, 2019 11:21AM CDT
U.S. planted spring wheat acres are expected to be lower than original intentions due to poor weather and final plant da... [Read Full Blog]
Friday, June 21, 2019 10:56AM CDT
Monday, June 17, 2019 11:18AM CDT
Technically Speaking
Editorial Staff
Monday, June 24, 2019 10:49AM CDT
DTN's weekly analysis of the grain markets.
Monday, June 17, 2019 10:27AM CDT
Monday, June 10, 2019 12:00PM CDT
Fundamentally Speaking
Joel Karlin
DTN Contributing Analyst
Monday, June 24, 2019 10:50AM CDT
Change in planted acreage for U.S. corn and soybeans from the end of March Prospective Plantings report to the June Acre... [Read Full Blog]
Thursday, June 20, 2019 11:07AM CDT
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 12:13PM CDT
DTN Ag Policy Blog
Chris Clayton
DTN Ag Policy Editor
Monday, June 24, 2019 4:19PM CDT
Leadership at CropLife America joined the ranks of U.S. businesses concerned about possible new tariffs on imported prod... [Read Full Blog]
Thursday, June 20, 2019 3:04PM CDT
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 3:38PM CDT
Minding Ag's Business
Katie Behlinger
Farm Business Editor
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 11:34AM CDT
As the trade negotiations with China stall, something I heard last summer sounds truer than ever: U.S. tariffs are playi... [Read Full Blog]
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 3:02PM CDT
Monday, May 20, 2019 10:16AM CDT
DTN Ag Weather Forum
Bryce Anderson
DTN Ag Meteorologist and DTN Analyst
Monday, June 24, 2019 8:25AM CDT
Weather forecasters expect a cool and wet summer to challenge already-delayed crops.
Friday, June 21, 2019 10:24AM CDT
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 1:05PM CDT
DTN Ethanol Blog
Editorial Staff
Friday, June 21, 2019 9:22AM CDT
A three-year extension of the biodiesel blenders tax credit is one of a number of provisions in a tax package passed in... [Read Full Blog]
Thursday, June 20, 2019 12:44PM CDT
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 4:32PM CDT
DTN Production Blog
Pam Smith
Crops Technology Editor
Thursday, June 13, 2019 4:47PM CDT
Executive orders are very photogenic. Actual regulatory rules are less so. But the latter is probably more worth your at... [Read Full Blog]
Thursday, June 6, 2019 5:22PM CDT
Friday, May 31, 2019 4:49PM CDT
Harrington's Sort & Cull
John Harrington
DTN Livestock Analyst
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 3:25PM CDT
John Harrington, well-known and respected livestock analyst for DTN and Progressive Farmer, has died at the age of 67.
Thursday, June 6, 2019 12:26PM CDT
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 11:17AM CDT
South America Calling
Editorial Staff
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 2:43PM CDT
Central Brazil continues to see a very favorable weather pattern providing moisture for second-crop corn.
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 2:22PM CDT
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 5:24PM CDT
An Urban’s Rural View
Urban Lehner
Editor Emeritus
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 6:36PM CDT
The Federal Reserve is hinting at interest-rate cuts, but it wants to see more evidence of a weakening economy first.
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 6:35PM CDT
Monday, June 3, 2019 3:28PM CDT
Machinery Chatter
Dan Miller
Progressive Farmer Senior Editor
Friday, June 14, 2019 3:53PM CDT
Ask the Mechanic Steve Thompson answers questions from readers about their equipment snags -- and offers thoughts on the... [Read Full Blog]
Friday, May 31, 2019 12:50PM CDT
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 12:56PM CDT
Canadian Markets
Cliff Jamieson
Canadian Grains Analyst
Monday, June 24, 2019 3:39PM CDT
Here we look at the trend in revisions made between the June preliminary estimates of seeded acres for select crops and... [Read Full Blog]
Friday, June 21, 2019 4:00PM CDT
Thursday, June 20, 2019 5:29PM CDT
Editor’s Notebook
Greg D. Horstmeier
DTN Editor-in-Chief
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 5:59PM CDT
Tucked into commentary renewing the U.S. EPA's support for glyphosate's safety was a surprising negative comment. Too ba... [Read Full Blog]
Thursday, April 25, 2019 8:51AM CDT
Thursday, April 11, 2019 8:29PM CDT
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN