DTN Blogs
DTN Market Matters Blog
Editorial Staff
Monday, June 18, 2018 11:42AM CDT
While livestock and insect haulers have an exemption to electronic logging device (ELD) rules through Sept. 30, 2018, ot... [Read Full Blog]
Friday, June 15, 2018 9:12AM CDT
Monday, June 11, 2018 12:18PM CDT
Technically Speaking
Darin Newsom
DTN Senior Analyst
Monday, June 18, 2018 2:03PM CDT
DTN's Weekly Technical Analysis: New-Crop Corn, Soybeans and SRW Wheat Markets.
Monday, June 18, 2018 1:38PM CDT
Monday, June 11, 2018 12:52PM CDT
Fundamentally Speaking
Joel Karlin
DTN Contributing Analyst
Wednesday, June 20, 2018 10:40AM CDT
Correlation between national crop conditions each week of the growing season vs the percent the final U.S. corn yield de... [Read Full Blog]
Thursday, June 14, 2018 12:52PM CDT
Friday, June 8, 2018 7:16AM CDT
DTN Ag Policy Blog
Chris Clayton
DTN Ag Policy Editor
Friday, June 22, 2018 6:27AM CDT
Hours after the House narrowly voted to pass the farm bill on Thursday, Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell, R-Ky., c... [Read Full Blog]
Thursday, June 21, 2018 6:44AM CDT
Wednesday, June 20, 2018 4:24PM CDT
Minding Ag's Business
Editorial Staff
Thursday, June 21, 2018 11:10AM CDT
A letter landed in farmland owners' mailboxes earlier this month offering quick cash to buy their land. While it bore ma... [Read Full Blog]
Wednesday, June 6, 2018 1:55PM CDT
Friday, May 25, 2018 7:03AM CDT
DTN Ag Weather Forum
Bryce Anderson
DTN Ag Meteorologist and DTN Analyst
Thursday, June 21, 2018 2:08PM CDT
Most of the Canadian Prairies need additional precipitation as June winds down.
Tuesday, June 19, 2018 2:03PM CDT
Friday, June 15, 2018 1:49PM CDT
Wednesday, June 20, 2018 12:48PM CDT
Spot ethanol prices at the Argo terminal in Chicago edged lower midday Wednesday in reaction to data showing a regional... [Read Full Blog]
Tuesday, June 19, 2018 1:15PM CDT
Monday, June 18, 2018 1:16PM CDT
DTN Production Blog
Pam Smith
Crops Technology Editor
Thursday, June 21, 2018 4:45PM CDT
A new release from the University of Missouri indicates that dicamba injury is showing up.
Friday, June 15, 2018 6:01PM CDT
Friday, May 18, 2018 10:58AM CDT
Harrington's Sort & Cull
John Harrington
DTN Livestock Analyst
Friday, June 15, 2018 5:51PM CDT
If the trade dispute between the U.S. and China quakes like a trade war, then it's probably a trade war.
Friday, May 25, 2018 5:44PM CDT
Friday, May 18, 2018 6:40PM CDT
South America Calling
Alastair Stewart
South America Correspondent
Tuesday, May 29, 2018 6:08PM CDT
A truck drivers' strike from last week almost shutdown a city, no, actually the whole country of Brazil. The situation i... [Read Full Blog]
Tuesday, May 29, 2018 10:50AM CDT
Thursday, May 24, 2018 6:44AM CDT
An Urban’s Rural View
Urban Lehner
Editor Emeritus
Tuesday, June 12, 2018 5:17PM CDT
A reorganization of the government the administration is considering would dilute agriculture's influence in Washington.
Monday, June 4, 2018 3:19PM CDT
Tuesday, May 22, 2018 3:21PM CDT
Machinery Chatter
Jim Patrico
Progressive Farmer Senior Editor
Tuesday, June 19, 2018 11:56AM CDT
Dangers lurk on farms. A recent event allowed children and adults to learn about the dangers of grain bins and power tak... [Read Full Blog]
Monday, June 11, 2018 3:00PM CDT
Wednesday, May 30, 2018 1:59PM CDT
Canadian Markets
Cliff Jamieson
Canadian Grains Analyst
Thursday, June 21, 2018 8:02PM CDT
Western Saskatchewan could use more rain, while to the south of Saskatchewan government forecasts for July are calling f... [Read Full Blog]
Wednesday, June 20, 2018 3:59PM CDT
Tuesday, June 19, 2018 4:37PM CDT
Editor’s Notebook
Greg D. Horstmeier
DTN Editor-in-Chief
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 1:24PM CDT
A study on xenon headlights reminds us that even the most brilliant technologies can have unintended consequences. Who d... [Read Full Blog]
Thursday, March 29, 2018 4:58PM CDT
Friday, January 19, 2018 5:45PM CDT
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN